Contact Board

Board of Commissioners

Edna Alton – President
Karl DeMarse – Vice-President
Jerry Krug – Secretary
Robert Stanford – Commissioner

Contact our Commissioners at


Nominating Petitions Available for Park Comissioner

Godley Park District

Nominating petitions and other filing materials for the April 4, 2017 consolidated election for the Godley Park District are now available.

Two seats on the five-member Board of Park Commissioners for the park district will be up for election.  Park Commissioners serve six year terms without compensation.

Nominating peritions and other filing materials are available at the Park District Administrative Office, 500 South Kankakee Street, Godley, Illinois.

The first day nominating petitions can be circulated is September 20, 2016.  Filing dates for nominating materials are December 12, 2016 8am – 4pm Monday through Friday and Monday, December 19, 2016 8am to 5pm at the Park District Administrative Office.

Additional information is available at the Park District at (815) 458-6129; the Will County Clerk’s Office at 740-4616; or the Illinois State Board of Elections at (217) 782-4141,