GODLEY PARK DISTRICT REGULAR BOARD MEETING MINUTES May 17, 2022

The Regular Board Meeting was called to order at 4:01 p.m. by Vice-President Krug. Upon roll call the following Commissioners were present: K. DeMarse, D. Schott and J. Krug. Absent: Commissioners: D. Haars and E. Alton. Also present: Director Sorensen and Administrative Assistant Lee Ann Zaremba.

PUBLIC COMMENT / CORRESPONDENCE

There was no public present

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion to approve the April 12, 2022 Public Hearing Minutes and the April 12, 2022 Regular Board Meeting Minutes was made by Commissioner Schott, seconded by Commissioner DeMarse. Upon roll call vote the following Commissioners voted aye: K. DeMarse, D. Schott and J. Krug. With 3 ayes, 0 nays, the motion carried.

APPROVAL OF THE WARRANT

A motion to approve the April 2022 warrant was made by Commissioner Schott, seconded by Commissioner DeMarse. Upon roll call vote the following Commissioners voted aye: K. DeMarse, D. Schott and J. Krug. With 3 ayes, 0 nays, the motion carried.

DIRECTOR'S REPORT

Director Sorensen and maintenance planted 32 new trees throughout the park. Maintenance has begun working on the flower beds and mulching projects.

MG2A has completed the bid packet for the Smith Road project. It has been forwarded to legal for review. Director Sorensen is hoping to go out to bid by mid-June.

Upcoming events include: Taco Bingo – May 20st, Northern Lights Wrestling – May 21st Kids Fishing Derby – June 11th

OLD BUSINESS

Ordinance O-153 - Adoption of the 2022-2023 Combined Annual Budget and Appropriation A motion to accept the Combined Budget and Appropriation for fiscal year 2022-2023 was made by Commissioner Schott, seconded by Commissioner DeMarse. Upon roll call vote the

following Commissioners voted aye: K. DeMarse, D. Schott and J. Krug. With 3 ayes, 0 nays, the motion carried.

NEW BUSINESS

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

A motion for the Commissioners to retain the same positions as last year was made by Commissioner Schott, seconded by Commissioner DeMarse. Upon roll call vote the following Commissioners voted aye: K. DeMarse, D. Schott and J. Krug. With 3 ayes, 0 nays, the motion carried.

President – E. Alton Vice-President - J. Krug Secretary – K. DeMarse Treasurer – D. Haars Commissioner – D. Schott

APPROVAL OF IAPD – LIQUID ASSET FUND/US BANK & GRUNDY COUNTY NATION BANK AS REPOSITORIES FOR THE DISTRICT

A motion to approve IAPD – Liquid Asset Fund/US Bank & Grundy County Nation Bank as Repositories for the District was made by Commissioner Schott, seconded by Commissioner DeMarse. Upon roll call vote the following Commissioners voted aye: K. DeMarse, D. Schott and J. Krug. With 3 ayes, 0 nays, the motion carried.

MOTION ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn the meeting at 4:09 p.m. was made by Commissioner DeMarse, seconded by Commissioner Schott. Upon voice vote, all ayes, motion carried.

Respectfully submitted by: Lee Ann Zaremba